Venezuela & ALBA News 10.22.2021 Update on US Seizure of Alex Saab; Maduro letter to Spain condemning Spanish genocidal invasion; Bolivia, Cuba, Nicaragua

  Statement from the Free Alex Saab Committee: US Illegally Extradites Venezuelan Diplomat from Cabo Verde to the US The Venezuelan diplomat Alex Saab was renditioned, kidnapped to the US on October 16 without waiting for a final extradition decision. The action was taken in secret, without notifying his defense team and without relevant documentation.…

Sunday, October 31st Webinar: US Hands Off! Let the People Decide

Sunday, October 31 3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 1pm Nicaragua, noon Pacific, 7pm Greenwich, UK REGISTER HERE Featuring: Netfa Freeman, Co-host/ producer, Voices with Vision, WPFW 89.3 FM Washington, DC, and Coordinating Committee member, Black Alliance for Peace Francisco Dominguez,  Head of Research Group on Latin America, Middlesex University and Executive Committee member, Nicaragua Solidarity Campaign Action Group…

NicaNotes: Facebook Provoked Violence in Nicaragua, Too!

By John Perry [John Perry is based in Nicaragua and writes on Central America for The Nation, The London Review of Books, OpenDemocracy, The Council on Hemispheric Affairs, Counterpunch and other outlets.] Frances Haugen’s cutting accusations against her former employers, Facebook, on October 5 included references to how social media are used to provoke and…

US Illegally Extradites Venezuelan Diplomat from Cabo Verde to the US: Statement from the Free Alex Saab Committee

US Illegally Extradites Venezuelan Diplomat from Cabo Verde to the US By the Free Alex Saab Committee October 18, 2021—The Venezuelan diplomat Alex Saab was renditioned, kidnapped to the US on October 16 without waiting for a final extradition decision. The action was taken in secret, without notifying his defense team and without relevant documentation.…

NicaNotes: Vaccine Solidarity vs. Vaccine Diplomacy

By Becca Mohally Renk [Becca Mohally Renk has lived in Ciudad Sandino, Nicaragua, for 20 years, working with the Jubilee House Community and its project, the Center for Development in Central America.] This week the Nicaraguan government announced that starting on October 20th it will be vaccinating children aged two to 17 with COVID-19 vaccines…