Honduras

End Mass Incarceration, Breeding Ground for Coronavirus-Act Now!

The coronavirus pandemic has turned prisons into breeding grounds for the pandemic. We are asking you to take the following actions in support of this campaign: Send an appeal to international human rights officials and authorities demanding an end to mass incarceration during this pandemic If you are a resident of the United States, click…

Emergency Human Rights Delegation to Honduras!

Last week, more than 3,000 people who left Central America escaping violence and misery were detained by Mexican security forces within hours of entering the country. The Migrant Caravan, started by Honduran refugees, is the most painful and recent evidence of the catastrophic consequences of U.S. and Canadian support for the regime of Juan Orlando…

Webinar: Berta Cáceres Human Rights act

Monday, April 8th at 4:30pm PT / 7:30pm ET (Español abajo) Three years after Berta Cáceres murder, human rights abuses in Honduras have increased and the US-backed dictatorship of Juan Orlando Hernández has been granted impunity. The H.R. 1945, better known as the Berta Cáceres Human Rights in Honduras Act, would suspend military and police…

Fighting for Berta’s Path in 2019 with Berta Zúniga Cáceres, General Coordinator of COPINH and daughter of Berta Cáceres

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER Three years after Berta Cáceres’ murder, the struggle for justice for her and against the US and Canadian-backed dictatorship in Honduras continues.  In honor of Berta, and with a commitment to supporting the continuing struggle, the Honduras Solidarity Network invites you to join the webinar Fighting for Berta’s Path. Listen to…

Emergency Human Rights Delegation to Honduras

Dates: March 26 – April 2, 2019   After the fraudulent elections of 2017, in which Juan Orlando Hernández was illegally re-elected as president of Honduras, the world has seen thousands of people flee the country in massive caravans; an increase of political repression and  violence. Conditions for political prisoners such as Edwin Espinal and…

Bilingual WEBINAR presented by the Honduras Solidarity Network

Honduras Solidarity Network HSN

[español abajo] Roots of the Exodus: from the Honduran political crisis to the Refugee caravan- an update Tuesday, December 11 at 7pm CT and Central American Time/8pm ET/6pm MT/5pm PT Please join this Honduras Solidarity Network webinar with Honduran journalist, former opposition congressman, and human rights defender, Bartolo Fuentes who was accompanying the Refugee Caravan…

[Webinar] Refugee Caravan: Violence and exodus made in the US

Thursday, November 8th at 5:30pm PT/6:30pm MT/7:30pm CT/8:30pm ET. We had a Honduras Solidarity Network webinar to understand the origins of the Refugee Caravan, which finds its roots on the US interventionist policies in the region, to hear from the current situation of the more than 7 thousand people that are part of the caravan,…

TAKE ACTION TO FREE HONDURAN POLITICAL PRISONERS!

Why they migrate is why they are imprisoned and killed. TAKE ACTION TO FREE HONDURAN POLITICAL PRISONERS! 15 political prisoners remain imprisoned for protesting the U.S.- and Canadian-backed 2017 electoral fraud in Honduras. The majority of political prisoners are being held in military-run, maximum-security prisons where they face years of pre-trial detention. They are being…