Nicaragua

[Webinar] Media Disinformation on Nicaragua: A Tool in US Unconventional Warfare

Sunday, April 18, 3pm ET, 2pm Central, 1 pm Mountain and noon Pacific April 18 is the third anniversary of the US-led coup attempt. The speakers will address the role of Nicaraguan and international media in the attempted coup and its aftermath, the new Foreign Agents Law and its use by the Sandinista government to control misinformation in the run up to the…

Upcoming Webinar: Building Food Sovereignty in Nicaragua

REGISTER Sunday February 28th, 2021 12pm Pacific / 2pm Nicaragua / 3pm Eastern / 8pm Greenwich UK / 9pm Europe Nicaraguans are hard at work on a multi-faceted approach to ensure people’s freedom from hunger and for adequate nutrition. The speakers in this webinar will discuss Nicaragua’s efforts toward food sovereignty, including farmer associations like…

Yes to Sovereignty, No to Sanctions! Delegation to Nicaragua

Sanctions Kill and Friends of ATC Delegation to Nicaragua NEW DATES: February 13 – 23, 2021 Join our solidarity delegation to Nicaragua to study the impact of the US sanctions regime and how the Nicaraguan government, its people, and the Sandinista Popular Revolution organize to defend their sovereignty. Our delegation will start in the capital…

Emergency Relief for Nicaragua Hurricane Recovery

Nicaragua and Central America just got slammed by the second hurricane in two weeks, with Hurricane Iota, a Category 4 storm the strongest in history to hit Nicaragua when it made landfall just 15 miles south of where Hurricane Eta made landfall only two weeks ago. Again, Nicaragua was the most prepared country in the…

Casa Baltimore/ Limay 35th Anniversary: Virtual Party!

CASA BALTIMORE/ LIMAY 35TH ANNIVERSARY: VIRTUAL PARTY SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 15 3:30 PM EASTERN/ 2:30 NICARAGUAN/ 12:30 PACIFIC TIME Casa Baltimore/Limay is a friendship-community program based in Baltimore, MD, linking peoples of the U.S. and San Juan de Limay, Nicaragua.  Over the past 35 years, we have worked together on heartwarming travel exchanges, as well as humanitarian aid…