[Webinar] Media Disinformation on Nicaragua: A Tool in US Unconventional Warfare

UPDATES:
Link to webinar recording on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a0pL0qJS6dk
Send a message to Congress about the RENACER Act: https://afgj.salsalabs.org/no-to-renacer/index.html
Sign up for more updates on Nicaragua: https://afgj.salsalabs.org/generalsignup
Webinar Slides from Nan McCurdy:

Webinar Slides from John Perry: Webinar Slides from Louis Richards:

Sunday, April 18, 3pm ET, 2pm Central, 1 pm Mountain and noon Pacific

April 18 is the third anniversary of the US-led coup attempt. The speakers will address the role of Nicaraguan and international media in the attempted coup and its aftermath, the new Foreign Agents Law and its use by the Sandinista government to control misinformation in the run up to the November 7 election, and media claims of censorship

Our speakers are John Perry, who lives in Masaya and has written about Nicaragua for The Nation, London Review of Books, COHA, Counterpunch and FAIR; and Louise Richards, who is the Trade Union and Communications Co-ordinator for the Nicaragua Solidarity Campaign Action Group

REGISTER HERE