Webinar

[Webinar] Media Disinformation on Nicaragua: A Tool in US Unconventional Warfare

Sunday, April 18, 3pm ET, 2pm Central, 1 pm Mountain and noon Pacific April 18 is the third anniversary of the US-led coup attempt. The speakers will address the role of Nicaraguan and international media in the attempted coup and its aftermath, the new Foreign Agents Law and its use by the Sandinista government to control misinformation in the run up to the…

[Webinar] Runoff Election in Ecuador: The Fight for Democracy

Friday, April 2nd at 7 pm ET/6 pm CT/5 pm MT/4 pm PT Ecuador faces a crucial runoff election on April 11 as the country struggles to free itself from capitalist imposed austerity, economic recession, and pandemic. Socialist candidate Andres Arauz leads a progressive alliance and has an excellent chance to be elected President against right-wing…

Upcoming Webinar: Women’s Voices from Central America

REGISTER HERE Monday, March 8, 2021 4 pm PST / 5 pm MST / 6 pm CST / 6 pm Central America / 7 pm EST Many people in the United States sympathize with the plight of new immigrants who arrive from Latin America, particularly in light of the mistreatment they receive from U.S. government…

[Video] Recent Latin American Elections Repudiate Neoliberalism — Feb 25 webinar with Alex Main of CEPR

  In this webinar which occurred on February 25, 2021 with Alex Main addresses the implications for the Americas of the recent elections in Bolivia, Venezuela, and Ecuador, as well as the coming elections in Chile and Peru. He discusses how US policy towards Latin America may be affected by a new US president. Alex…

Upcoming Webinar: Building Food Sovereignty in Nicaragua

REGISTER Sunday February 28th, 2021 12pm Pacific / 2pm Nicaragua / 3pm Eastern / 8pm Greenwich UK / 9pm Europe Nicaraguans are hard at work on a multi-faceted approach to ensure people’s freedom from hunger and for adequate nutrition. The speakers in this webinar will discuss Nicaragua’s efforts toward food sovereignty, including farmer associations like…

[Video] Ecuador’s Upcoming Presidential Election: Monica Palacios, UNES candidate for North America, interviewed by Joe Emersberger (English and Spanish audio)

On February 7 Ecuador holds its election for president. The leading candidate is Andres Arauz of UNES, a political ally of former President Rafael Correa, whose has been a target of a frame-up by present President Lenin Moreno. Arauz’s election would mean Ecuador would return to the orbit of Latin America’s socialist and progressive nations,…